Friday, January 28, 2022
Home Sport NRL Team List: Raiders v Broncos

NRL Team List: Raiders v Broncos

The Canberra Raiders have named their squad for Saturday night’s match against the Brisbane Broncos at GIO Stadium.

Josh Papalii returns from suspension in the front row with Emre Guler moving to the bench. Joe Tapine has also been named to return from a knee injury and replaces the suspended Ryan James.

Matt Timoko gets his opportunity this weekend in the centres and replaces Curtis Scott who has been stood down from all club duties.

Bailey Simonsson will have an opportunity to play fullback this weekend, with Caleb Aekins named in the Raiders NSW Cup side. This sees Semi Valemei return to the NRL side on the wing.

Jack Wighton has been named to start the match and will be assessed following Wednesday night’s opening origin match.

Match: Raiders v Broncos



  • Fullback for Raiders is number 1Bailey Simonsson1Fullback for Broncos is number 1Herbie Farnworth
  • Winger for Raiders is number 2Semi Valemei2Winger for Broncos is number 2Xavier Coates
  • Centre for Raiders is number 3Sebastian Kris3Centre for Broncos is number 3Dale Copley
  • Centre for Raiders is number 4Matthew Timoko4Centre for Broncos is number 4Jesse Arthars
  • Winger for Raiders is number 5Jordan Rapana5Winger for Broncos is number 5Selwyn Cobbo
  • Five-Eighth for Raiders is number 6Jack Wighton6Five-Eighth for Broncos is number 6Karmichael Hunt
  • Halfback for Raiders is number 7Sam Williams7Halfback for Broncos is number 7Albert Kelly


  • Prop for Raiders is number 8Josh Papalii8Prop for Broncos is number 8Matthew Lodge
  • Hooker for Raiders is number 9Josh Hodgson9Hooker for Broncos is number 9Jake Turpin
  • Prop for Raiders is number 10Dunamis Lui10Prop for Broncos is number 10Payne Haas
  • 2nd Row for Raiders is number 11Corey Harawira-Naera112nd Row for Broncos is number 11Alex Glenn
  • 2nd Row for Raiders is number 12Elliott Whitehead122nd Row for Broncos is number 12Tevita Pangai Junior
  • Lock for Raiders is number 13Ryan Sutton13Lock for Broncos is number 13Thomas Flegler


  • Interchange for Raiders is number 14Tom Starling14Interchange for Broncos is number 14Kobe Hetherington
  • Interchange for Raiders is number 15Emre Guler15Interchange for Broncos is number 15John Asiata
  • Interchange for Raiders is number 16Iosia Soliola16Interchange for Broncos is number 16Keenan Palasia
  • Interchange for Raiders is number 17Joseph Tapine17Interchange for Broncos is number 17TC Robati


  • Reserve for Raiders is number 18Elijah Anderson18Reserve for Broncos is number 18Tesi Niu
  • Reserve for Raiders is number 19Hudson Young19Reserve for Broncos is number 19Cory Paix
  • Reserve for Raiders is number 20Matt Frawley20Reserve for Broncos is number 20David Mead
  • Reserve for Raiders is number 21Harry Rushton21Reserve for Broncos is number 21Jordan Riki

Raiders Ins

  • Harry Rushton
  • Hudson Young
  • Joseph Tapine
  • Josh Papalii
  • Matt Frawley
  • Matthew Timoko
  • Semi Valemei


Broncos Ins

  • Cory Paix
  • Dale Copley
  • Karmichael Hunt
  • Payne Haas
  • Tesi Niu
  • Xavier Coates

Raiders Outs

  • Caleb Aekins
  • Corey Horsburgh
  • Curtis Scott
  • Ryan James


Broncos Ins

  • Ethan Bullemor
  • Jamayne Isaako
  • Tyson Gamble

Match Officials

  • Referee: Chris Sutton
  • Touch Judge: Liam Kennedy
  • Touch Judge: Wyatt Raymond
  • Senior Review Official: Matt Noyen

Last updated: 04:52 pm Tuesday 8th June 2021


Ryan James – Suspended – Round 15

Curtis Scott – Stood down – Indefinite

Corey Horsburgh – Wrist – Round 19-20

Jarrod Croker (Knee) – Indefinite

Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad (Neck) – Season

Harley Smith-Shields (Biceps) – Round 20-22

–Canberra Raiders


Messi to lock horns with Ronaldo in Champions League

Two of the greatest players of all time in Lionel Messi and Christiano Ronaldo will meet in a mouthwatering Champions League last...

Jurie Roux’s R37 million bombshell: SA Rugby boss’s future in spotlight

SA Rugby CEO Jurie Roux's future is thrust into the spotlight. Roux is ordered to pay back R37 million to the University of...

Pitso’s contract with Al Ahly might be extended

Pitso Mosimane’s chances of extending his stay at Al Ahly as head coach have received a massive boost with the re-election of...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Ace Magashule’s sons in clear after SIU probe into R3 million PPE tenders

Ace Magashule's two sons have been cleared of any wrongdoing following an investigation by the SIU into their companies. The R3 million in PPE...

Leaked document lifts lid on impasse between Ipid and Khehla Sitole over Charl Kinnear murder

The Independent Police Investigative Directorate (Ipid) has declined to comment on reports it has registered a criminal case against national police commissioner...

Wife joins Absa R103m theft suspect in the dock

Absa specialist engineer Xolela Masebeni, who allegedly fraudulently transferred R103m into six different bank accounts over four months, will apply for bail...

Public protector confirms receipt of complaint against Cyril Ramaphosa

Public protector Busisiwe Mkhwebane has confirmed receiving a complaint that President Cyril Ramaphosa has allegedly breached the Executive Code of Ethics.

Recent Comments

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :